JN/Chapter 2: Yuginagi’s Weakness

Chapter 2: Yuginagi’s Weakness

“Ah, Sakuraba-Kun!”

After school, when nobody else is in the classroom, Yuginagi came to answer my call.

Yuginagi, who is illuminated by the setting sun, appears so beautiful that I cannot think of anything else.

She looks at me and smiles happily. As expected, her charm is too powerful.

But now, that’s not the case.

There are things that need to be clarified properly.

“What’s wrong? No way…”

“Of course, no way.”

I’m not sure if it’s true or not.

She may be surprisingly good at understanding.

“Well, I thought I was going to go out with you!”

“No, no, no, no,” I said.

After all, Yuginagi is Yuginagi. I’m not sure if it’s a good idea, but I think it’s a good one.

“I’m sorry,” I said, feeling a bit down.

Yuginagi curved her mouth, sat down suddenly next to the desk where I was leaning, and said, “You have a promise with me; do you really not want to keep it?”」

“…There indeed is.“

“Suspicious. What’s wrong with you?

“Nothing,” I replied.

Yuginagi-san turned silent.

She is, of course, too cute to be sulking.

But that doesn’t matter.

We are not a couple.

“I know, but if I can’t keep my promise, I’ll break up with you soon.”

“Eh!?”

As she turned around, Yuginagi was in tears.

“No! Absolutely no! Even though we are able to get along!”

“The reason I went out with you was that you didn’t give up. Though I refused your advances again and again.”

It was in a classroom after school, just like today.

I turned down the sudden confession from Yuginagi.

Nevertheless, she said, “No!” Or “Please!” 

I never meant to accept her proposal, however.

In the end, I gave in, and after setting some conditions, I decided to go out with her.

“I don’t expect you to like me. What’s the other one?”

“…I won’t back down.”

“Yes,  don’t do that,” I said. 

“…I’m sorry.”

Yuginagi said in a small voice and moved her body further off.

It seems that my words of parting were more effective than I expected.

I feel guilty too.

I feel sorry for taking advantage of her weakness.

But that’s why I refused her confession.

Then she said she was happy with these conditions, and we just ended up going out.

“I won’t do it anymore! I’m not going to wave my hand next time, alright?” 

“It’s been only two days since we’ve been together. If it’s like this, I can’t trust you.” 

“But… I’m so happy…”

Yuginagi, with a face as red as peach, is really beautiful. 

I wish I could have liked a more normal person.

That should be good for the both parties.

Most of the boys will be smitten by her charm.

I’m going to choose a man who doesn’t have such a big deal, doesn’t have a balance with Yuginagi, and isn’t interested in romance.

“After all, I think It’s better to stop. You’re more than me.” 

“No! I like Sakuraba-kun! No one else!”

“…Well, I want you to keep your promise, or I shall hate you. I don’t like it, either.”

I don’t have any romantic feelings for Yuginagi-san.

No, not only her but nobody. 

But I think Yuginagi is very nice.

As a friend, I’m sure we can get along.

“Eh!? No way! Don’t hate me! I’m going to do it right from now on! Please, Sakuraba-kun! 

“…I understand. All right, calm down.”

But Yuginagi said she didn’t want to be a friend.

She said she wanted me to be her boyfriend. 

As long as she doesn’t give in, we have to face each other like this.

Either I will like her, or she gives up on me.

In short, this is the kind of game we are playing.

“Well, I’m sorry I called you,” I said. 

“No. I’m happy because I wanted to see you.”

Yuginagi laughed with tears falling from her eyes.

Both tears and smiles were excellently suited to Yunagi-san.

“I’m going home.”

“Eh, I want to go home together!”

“It’s no use.” 

“Eh…”

“No ‘eh’. That’s it.”

I said and left the classroom before Yuginagi.

But just as I passed the door, she stopped me.

“Sakuraba-Kun!” 

“What?” 

“Can I get in touch with you when I get home?” 

“Okay, but I think I’ll be reading a book.」

“Yes, I understand! I’ll call you.” 

Yuginagi’s voice and face look happy.

I turned my eyes off her quickly, so that it wouldn’t burn.

Would you give up on me as soon as possible?

End of Chapter

 

Leave a comment